I am new to this

(deactivated member)
on 1/30/08 7:02 am - Dallas, TX
Hi. My husband will be having his surgery on Feb 13, 2008 one day after our 3rd anniversary. We have been together for 9 years. I love him so much. But frankly I am scared of so many things since he has begun this process; I want him to be healthy. But there is just so many things that I am just worried about. I have prayed. I have not talked to anyone not many of our friends would understand the fears I am facing. They would tell me "oh he loves you would not leave you" "oh he is going to be ok". They would just dismiss them but those 2 are 2 of my biggest ones. The fear of losing him ether through complications from surgery or from him getting smaller and deciding I am not what he wants. I know others are facing and have faced this. I just need to get it off my chest so I can be supportive of him and make his dream to come true of being healthy. I am sorry to have my first post to be so sad. I am happy for him just scared..
GSW
on 2/1/08 4:30 am - Rome, GA
Georgia, I hope everything will be ok for you. In my case, my husband and I both had WLS in August and September 06. We had a good strong marriage and I thought we would be ok. Unfortunately, as he lost weight his whole personality changed. Last May he started acting funny, distant and looking for everything he could find to start fusses with me.We split up in June and I later found out he had been having an affair well before we separated. He is not the same person at all, and not in a good way. I don't even like the person he has become, although I used to love him more than life itself. So I really do wish the best for you, and hope yours doesn't change like mine did. GW
IdaMae D.
on 2/16/08 12:25 am - Philadelphia, PA