Accountability - Saturday

Not the Same Dawn
on 8/6/11 12:02 pm - BEE EFF EEE, CA
I'm doing something that I've never done before..I've decided to compete at the local fair with my household decor collection..I collect all sorts of hermit crab things and 20 of them are now at the fair waiting for them to judge it..I was so excited that I couldn't hardly eat this morning..and it shows! One thing I noticed is that the little old ladies who do this normally take it REALLY seriously..wow..compete for that stuff and they are competing for BLOOD..LOL..

My eats for the day:

Early breakfast: 1/4 waffle with peanut butter and sf honey (imitation)

coffee and double espresso latte with soy milk

Second breakfast: 1 scrambled egg and 1 slice tomato (I ordered two, couldn't eat it..too excited!)

24 oz container of water with ice

Lunch: 1 scrambled egg and 2 slices tomato (with some biscuit and gravy left overs..about 1/4 cup..)

Snack: 1 oz mozzarella cheese, 1 ham deli meat

24 oz container of water with ice.

I made some sugar free cocoa and had that with coffee..made from nonfat dry milk and equal..not bad, actually.

Dinner: 1/3 lb burger with processed cheese, tomato slices, ranch dressing wrapped in a lettuce leaf

24 oz container of water with ice while watching birds in the yard..our new pass time..oh, that and shooting squirrels..Dex is getting to be a real sharp shooter..17 chipmunks, 3 squirrels and only 2 misses..

Dessert: double espresso latte with splenda

Totals for the day:
Calories: 1284
Fat: 82.0
Carbs: 49.9
Protein: 92.1

Well, I could have had more carbs..I will tomorrow..a half an apple..at least..

How did you do? 
Yes, RNY worked for me but it also requires a lot of work from me!

Before Surgery: 214
Highest Weight: 240
Now: 125.6
Goal: 130
morgansmommy
on 8/6/11 1:32 pm - Gig Harbor, WA
Good luck at the fair; hope the old ladies do not hurt you if you beat them!
)900-scrambled eggs w rf cheese, veggie sausage and 1/2 bagel thin
1100-baked cheetos