Pcos Support

Question...

(deactivated member)
on 2/11/12 4:37 pm
Hey people, I am new to this website so please bear with me as I am still learning my way around here. I have already posted this question in the public forum but I'm going to re-post it here as well.

I was diagnosed with P.C.O.S. at the age of 16 and I am now 30 years old. I have been known to go literally years without having my monthly cycle.

My husband and I have been trying to have children unsuccessfully for going on 10 years and I was just wondering, after I have my gastric bypass surgery (the Roux-En-Y kind) and obviously well after the healing process,will I be able to have children and will my P.C.O.S. disappear completely? 

Also, for any of you who have had a similar experience, were you able to successfully have children after your healing time with gastric bypass surgery?

Any information on this topic would be great, thanks!
Sara7850
on 2/19/12 10:01 am - San Antonio, TX
I don't know about anyone else but that is why I'm actually having my gastric sleeve to better my chances.  I have read about several women who've had wls and have gotten pregnant afterward. 
Wishing you lots of luck on your journey.
(deactivated member)
on 2/19/12 1:10 pm
Thank you, Sara.
rach101406
on 4/11/12 9:51 am - fergus falls , MN
 Everyone that Ive known to have wls has become pregnant afterward. However, most surgeons do require you to wait 12-24 months after to concieve. HTH!!!

Soule
on 8/12/12 5:47 am - Charlotte, NC