Mexico Bariatric Center

Bariatric Center
Rating: 4.9880952381 out of 5 with 80 ratings

Mexico Bariatric Center Bariatric Center

80 Reviews for Mexico Bariatric Center
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Super professional and caring. Really talked to us about the procedure and what to expect. Never been happier with results. 405lbs to 203lbs sleeves april 2017

Nov. 15, 2018

Overall
avatar

My 3 month surgery update... with all the details HW 243 (SW225 on 8/8/18) size 20/22... at 6 wks postop I was at 205 size 18... married last week at 12 weeks post op 185 lbs in size 16 dress. I hit 180 today and bought my first size 14!!! My goal is size 12 or smaller and 158 lbs or less. I'm 37 years old and 5' 1.5"

Haven't started exercising yet.. still averaging 5-600 calories per day. 1-2 cups of coffee per day with caramel premier added... about 40g per day protein average. I can eat anything as long as I eat slow and chew well. Low carb for the most part but don't deny myself a bite or two of anything or an adult beverage a few times per week. Water intake is my biggest struggle with most days being about 20-30 ounces which includes my coffee. Had to take two prilosec daily for the first two months... been down to 1 per day for the last few weeks. I still need to take 1-2 antacid chews per day, but that is also for calcium. I make sure I don't chew them near the time I chew my 1 flintstone plus iron per day and my sublingual b12. I also take biotin, probiotics, and apple cider vinegar capsules as I remember to lol... that equates to once or twice a week.

Thank you thank you Dr. Gutierrez for a successful and complication free gastric sleeve procedure and MBC staff for the great care.

Nov. 13, 2018

Overall
avatar

Dr. Valenzuela was my surgeon of choice. She truly cares about her patients, she came in and talked to me before my surgery and help put my mind more at ease. Even though I was ready to get it done.
She is a very nice and caring person. She replied very quickly back to me when I sent her a question post surgery. Keep doing what you do best Dr. V!!! Changing lives for the better.

Nov. 13, 2018

Overall
avatar

I had my surgery with Dr. Lopez on 4/12/2018. I didn’t get to meet him before surgery as I was the first one scheduled for my date. I had my operation, woke up in recovery about 2 hours after they took me back to the OR. I have no complications related to this operation insofar. Dr. Rodriguez came and met me the evening of the surgery and his fellow physician that was doing the post surgical management was great as well, although I can’t remember her name. Dr. Lopez is great, as are the rest of the surgeons at MBC. I would let him operate on me again in a heartbeat.

Nov. 11, 2018

Overall
avatar

I had surgery 12/9/17, the gastric sleeve. I have reached my goal weight in less than a year. I had absolutely no complications, none. I highly recommend MBC & Dr Gutierrez. My sister & a very close friend have had the surgery after seeing my results & 2 other friends are planning on going in the near future. Dr Gutierrez has a great bedside manner, he is very easy to communicate with, he gives you time to ask any questions, & follows up after surgery.

Nov. 10, 2018

Overall
avatar

Thank you Dr. Christian Rodriguez López. My vertical sleeve procedure took place last Friday Nov. 2nd and everything went great. I appreciated you and your team, all the staff involved were very professional and kind. Oh...and my incisions are so small that I think they might not even show once cured! Again, thank you very much for your services. All the best. Ana R.

Nov. 8, 2018

Overall
avatar

Dr G is amazing. I had the privilege to meet him before my surgery and just his confidence and soft manner put me at ease. I was 108kg and reached my goal weight of 80kg 8.5 weeks after my surgery. Thanks Dr G and your team. You changed my life.

Nov. 7, 2018

Overall
avatar

Dr.Gutierrez was absolutely amazing! So companionate! He took time to talk to my husband before and after my surgery!! I am so great full for Mexico Bariatric center!!!

Nov. 7, 2018

Overall
avatar

I had surgery on Feb 23, 2018 with Dr. Cabrerra. He was fantastic. I’ve been very please with the results of my surgery. I have lost 96 lbs in less than 10 months and I have had virtually no complications. I am off blood pressure and acid reflux drugs! I couldn’t be more pleased!

Nov. 7, 2018

Overall
avatar

Dr G is the sweetest doctor i have ever met. When I was nervous he took my hand and talked with me until i wasn't nervous anymore. His smile is very calming. My surgery went WONDERFUL i am down 50 pounds since surgery on Aug 29th 2018

Nov. 6, 2018

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×