Saratoga Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Program

Bariatric Center
Rating: 4.99537037037 out of 5 with 211 ratings

Saratoga Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Program Bariatric Center

Saratoga Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Program Bariatric Center Picture
Dmitri Baranov Profile Pic
Dmitri Baranov
MD, PhD, FACS, FASMBS, DABOM
Rachel Tierney Profile Pic
Rachel Tierney
PA-C, Lead PA, Bariatric Coordinator
Rhonda Bonacci Profile Pic
Rhonda Bonacci
Bariatric Office Manager
Sommer Scarfo Profile Pic
Sommer Scarfo
BS, RN
Nicole Gehman Profile Pic
Nicole Gehman
MS, RD, CDN
Leah Lafrance Profile Pic
Leah Lafrance
RD, CDN, CSG
Amber Towers Profile Pic
Amber Towers
Lead Patient Access Specialist
Deborah Cottone Profile Pic
Deborah Cottone
Patient Access Specialist
Heather Saville Profile Pic
Heather Saville
Surgical Scheduler

211 Reviews for Saratoga Bariatric Surgery & Weight Loss Program
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I cannot express how life changing this surgery has been for me. Every part of my life is better. Dr. Baranov is brilliant. His entire staff is dedicated to helping you succeed. They teach you how to be successful and are your biggest cheerleaders.

I look forward to my appointments. I can’t wait to show everyone, especially Dr. Baranov, my progress. It’s been 4 years and I’m so much healthier.

What strikes me most about Saratoga Bariatrics is how much they care about their patients. They want you to be healthy , they actively root for your success. They make me want to work hard.

Dr. Baranov saved my life. I will live longer and live fuller because of him.

June 20, 2024

Overall
avatar

To find support, education and help with your journey to health is in invaluable. Dr. B and his team have mastered this ability to lead their patients to the healthy lifestyle they were striving for. Education is the key to making the best decisions in life. Learning about the weight loss surgeries and other options available to reach your goals, has been the most life changing experience for me. 1 year post gastric bypass, I can honestly say I have committed the rest of my life to fueling my body in the healthiest way possible. In the 16 months since meeting Dr. Baranov and his team, I have worked immensely hard to loose exactly 120 lbs and can actually live life to its fullest once again. It’s not about the weight or appearance, it’s about getting to live and thrive again, not simply existing and drowning in a never ending battle. Thank you for what you have clearly dedicated your life’s work too!
NM

June 6, 2024

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov is very knowledgeable in the field of Bariatric’s. He guides you towards options that will best suit you and explain everything. His team is always willing to answer questions you may have. There are support groups and nutritionist to see as well. My experience with the surgical team was amazing. The room you stay in is private and you walk the halls whenever you want. Honestly I had no post op pain. I’m 1 week post-op and I’m doing just fine!
I highly recommend Dr.Baranov

May 28, 2024

Overall
avatar

I started the process to go through Gastric bypass surgery in late September 2023. After several months and a loss of 50 lbs, I recently had my surgery 4 days ago on 1/17/24.

I was thoroughly impressed throughout the process with all of the education provided by Dr. Baranov and his team. He ensures all patients have the knowledge to make an informed decision. He is straight forward but extremely dedicated to each patient and his craft, which was evident throughout the process.

I was held accountable after the surgery to report numbers, such as blood pressure, ounces of water consumed, blood sugar numbers and the amount of steps per day— this was a great support with his team checking in on me and my progress.

I received a call from Dr. Baranov tonight (Sunday) checking in on me and allowing me to ask questions. Again, very impressed with the concern he shows each patient and it is a testiment as to why he is so highly recommended by others. I have experienced no pain, feel optimistic about my health, and have seen numbers related to diabetes and blood sugar that I haven’t seen in years. I cannot thank him and his team enough for all they did to educate, make me accountable and provide quality checkup to ensure I was feeling okay.

I would highly recommend him to anyone who may be thinking about taking the first step and simply listen to a seminar to better inform you of this surgery and whether this decision is right for you. If you decide to move forward, look no further than Dr. Baranov.

Jan. 21, 2024

Overall
avatar

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Baranov and his staff. Always very positive and attentive to my questions and needs. Felt at ease from the moment I walked through the door, and every time thereafter. I was impressed with the knowledge and information passed along to me.

In addition, the staff at Saratoga Hospital was equally wonderful.

I would highly recommend Dr. Baranov if you are considering making a life change.

Thank you to everyone who has been involved with my care. I appreciate you all.

Oct. 29, 2023

Overall
avatar

I cannot praise Dr. Baranov or his staff enough for the professional and caring nature in which they handled my case. They explained every aspect, followed up, and gave me the tools to succeed with no surprises. Saratoga Hospital staff was top notch from begining to end.

Oct. 1, 2023

Overall
avatar

I have been a patient of Dr Baranov for the last 6 months. I had my surgery last week. Dr Baranov has been amazing this entire journey. He is extremely knowledgeable about the process and takes the time to explain if you are not understanding. I can’t wait to continue my weight loss journey with him and his staff.

Sept. 20, 2023

Overall
avatar

I highly recommend Dr. Baranov and his team. I just had surgery a week ago and could not be more pleased. I became a patient of his in March and he recommended Wegovy to me to begin my weight loss journey. I had confided in him that I was a little afraid to inject myself. He was so kind and stayed with me until I gave myself the 1st injection. His staff are all both professional and caring. I had to postpone my surgery due to a family issue and his surgical scheduler was so kind and rebooked me immediately after my family situation resolved. After the surgery, Dr. Baranov came to talk to me to make sure I knew what to do when I was discharged. You are in good hands with Dr. Baranov and his staff.

July 31, 2023

Overall
avatar

Dr.Baranov and his staff are absolutely amazing. I felt very safe and comfortable with each and every one of his team members. They want to make sure you succeed and that you are feeling great.I am thankful that I chose Dr.B and his team to perform my bariatric sleeve surgery and to Fallow me for my aftercare.

July 2, 2023

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his team were amazing through the entire process. No nonsense, told me what i needed to do and it worked. They handled everything through every step of the process, from insurance to setting up testing and labs. I’m very happy with my decision. I’m off all blood pressure and cholesterol medicine now and my bmi is in the normal range. I went from weighing 220 at my first consult to 136 currently! I love him!!

June 22, 2023

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×