Arif Ahmad

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.83333333333 out of 5 with 114 ratings

Arif Ahmad Bariatric Surgeon MD, FRCS, FACS

18 yr Experience

10 yr in Bariatrics

16 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

10 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

75% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 17

Max Age of Patient is 65


AnnaMarie Braslow Profile Pic
AnnaMarie Braslow
RN, BS, CCRN, EMBA
Linda Folken Profile Pic
Linda Folken
Professional
Sandi Mihalik Profile Pic
Sandi Mihalik
Professional
Angie Galgan Profile Pic
Angie Galgan
Professional
Aimee Ferrantino Profile Pic
Aimee Ferrantino
Professional
Lisa Messineo Profile Pic
Lisa Messineo
RD, CDN
Karinna Escabi Profile Pic
Karinna Escabi
Professional

114 Reviews for Arif Ahmad
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Wonderful surgeon. Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Feb. 3, 2017

Overall
avatar

He is an experienced surgeon and very thorough with the pre-op prep, and wanting you to do follow-up. He has quite a system there, between nutritionists, nurses and support groups. He seemed a little arrogant and short the first few times I met him. It improved as he got to know me. Officially Dr. Anagawala was my surgeon because of insurance coverage, but he was in there during my surgery and had his hand on the whole process. He has added more docs into the post-op process so the wait in the waiting room isn't so long. I think he is really dedicated.

Sept. 25, 2014

Overall
avatar

Dr. Ahmad's Bedside Manor is Superior. The great care and treatment I received was nothing short of exceptional. He truly is a Genius! My surgery went well, everyday doing better and better. He treats every individual with the same care as if we were his family. His staff is caring and their professional knowledge is wonderful. I can't thank him enough for giving my life back to me. Thanks a million.

Adair

April 1, 2014

Overall
avatar

Dr. Ahmad saved my life. I'm down over 200 lbs in just about a year. Following his instructions on diet and exercise and worked to perfection. His staff makes me feel like part of their family. I love going for my visits for all the positive feed back! Having weight problems and need surgery to help? Go see Dr. Ahmad.

March 4, 2014

Overall
avatar

Dr.Ahmad and his staff are faboulous. Very caring and considerate very knowlegiable. I would recommend him for whatever you need. Thank you for all your help and my new path to a better healthier life.

March 3, 2014

Overall
avatar

I could not be any happier with my decision with weight loss surgery. Dr. Ahmad is an excellant Doctor. I highly recommend him. This surgery was the best decision of my life!

Feb. 25, 2014

Overall
avatar

Dr Ahmad and Agarwala are very caring people. his entire staff is extremely friendly. pre op is just as good as post op. Aftercare is extremely important to the doctors, and they hold support groups monthly. i am extremely happy with the doctors and their care..if i had to do it all over again, i would not hesitate to use them.i had the lap band procedure.

Feb. 25, 2014

Overall
avatar

Dr Ahmad and his team go above and beyond to treat the whole patient. You will see a social worker, you will go to support groups, you will go to nutritionists. Medically you will be tested completely before surgery. I personally chickened out of my first date. No hard feelings and nothing but support.... I finally did it and it was the best decision of my life. Th care at Mather is amazing. I can honestly say Dr. Ahmad is a caring doctor and you will have experts in your corner. Nutritional support, and groups for 5 years at no charge post operatively. The best!

Feb. 24, 2014

Overall

2 previous reviews. « hide

Dr Ahmad and his team go above and beyond to treat the whole patient. You will see a social worker, you will go to support groups, you will go to nutritionists. Medically you will be tested completely before surgery. I personally chickened out of my first date. No hard feelings and nothing but support.... I finally did it and it was the best decision of my life. Th care at Mather is amazing. I can honestly say Dr. Ahmad is a caring doctor and you will have experts in your corner. Nutritional support, and groups for 5 years at no charge post operatively. The best!

Feb. 24, 2014

Overall

Dr Ahmad and his team go above and beyond to treat the whole patient. You will see a social worker, you will go to support groups, you will go to nutritionists. Medically you will be tested completely before surgery. I personally chickened out of my first date. No hard feelings and nothing but support.... I finally did it and it was the best decision of my life. Th care at Mather is amazing. I can honestly say Dr. Ahmad is a caring doctor and you will have experts in your corner. Nutritional support, and groups for 5 years at no charge post operatively. The best!

Feb. 24, 2014

Overall
avatar

Overall very satisfied with the level of care I have received from the doctor as well as his staff. Since my surgery in 2006 I lost over a hundred pounds and felt great. As time went on, I began to stop exercising and fell back into my old (poor) eating habits and gained some back without following up for an adjustment or the recommended office visits. Now that I am getting back on track, the doctor and his staff have been great at helping me regain the confidence I need to once again be successful at obtaining my goal.

Feb. 24, 2014

Overall
avatar

the doctors, the staff,and everybody involved were Amazing....So very helpful,and understanding...

Feb. 24, 2014

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×