Rebecca Shore

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 14 ratings

Rebecca Shore Bariatric Surgeon M.D.

2 yr Experience

2 yr in Bariatrics

2 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

2 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

50% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 68


Michael Jiser Profile Pic
Michael Jiser
M.D.,F.A.C.S.
Roy Shen Profile Pic
Roy Shen
M.D.,F.A.C.S.
Wassim Mazraany Profile Pic
Wassim Mazraany
MD, FACS
Melissa Harvey Profile Pic
Melissa Harvey
MSN, RN, FNP-C
Christine LaBrecque Profile Pic
Christine LaBrecque
Bariatric Center Director
Alisa Himelfarb Profile Pic
Alisa Himelfarb
MS, RD, LDN
Jenny  Hegmann Profile Pic
Jenny Hegmann
Professional

14 Reviews for Rebecca Shore
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Shore is an extremely attentive, thorough doctor and I would highly recommend her if you are considering bariatric surgery (or otherwise!) She is a very warm doctor and understands the plight of obesity. She never made me feel embarassed or ashamed of my problem. She also was very supportive of my weightloss during my time in the program. After surgery she checked on me every day and I also had a friend who went through the program too, she said Dr. Shore was very attentive as well.

Also, the program at Lowell General is very thorough, I felt like I was prepared to have the surgery after all of my classes and meetings.

There is really nothing bad I can say about her, I would recommend her to anyone.

May 21, 2013

Overall
avatar

Dr Shore did a great job. Answered all my questions, didn't rush me through appointments. When I had my surgery, she kept me in the hospital an extra 2 days to make sure I was well enough to go home. I couldn't drink and I was experiencing extreme nausea. She kept me on a IV with plenty of pain meds to make sure I was comfortable and well. She has an excellent bedside manner. My scars are small and are healing nicely. She also sent me home with plenty of pain meds and anti-nausea medication.

June 4, 2010

1 person found this helpful

avatar

Dr. Shore is an awesome doctor. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. She answered every question I had and made sure I was absolutely well informed and relaxed about the procedure.

Dec. 9, 2009

1 person found this helpful

avatar

Dr. Shore is very nice, caring. She listens to what you have to say! I met with Dr. Shore before & after the surgery & the next day. She made time to answer my questions & made me feel okay with the choices I made. She assured me what I was feeling was quite normal.rnI would recommend Dr. Shore to anyone!

Aug. 12, 2009

avatar

Dr. Shore was great during my first meeting with her. She went over everything and was very supportive.

July 11, 2008

avatar

Dr. Shore was extremely caring, calming, and knowledgable. She took the time to make sure I understood and was completely comfortable with my procedure as a whole. She made sure to answer any and all questions without any hesitation. She took the time to review all aspects of the procedure from pre op to post op. What I should expect what I should be concerned about and everything in between. I would strongly recommend her to any person who is considering this procedure. They say no negatives makes your assesment to seem less believable but I truly don't have any complaints about the way I was treated by Dr. Shore.

Sept. 30, 2007

1 person found this helpful

avatar

I am very confidant in the skills of Dr. Shore and I feel she is very conservative and offers fantastic support. rnRebecca Shore is very easy to speak with,has a great bedside manner. She is honest and upfront and very caring. She came to see me right before teh surgery and came to my hospital room each day that I was there to ask how I felt. I have an appointment to see her for one week after my surgery. She was fantastic!!

Sept. 21, 2007

avatar

I would recommend Emerson Hospital to anyone, the staff there are incredible. My first appointment with Dr. Shore was informative and comfortable. I am really looking forward to this incredible tool they are able to offer me.rnrnpost surgery:rnamazing work-she walks in and glows with warmth, lets you know its all gonna be okay, she has a great team that works with her and the work performed is top notch! i would recommend her team to everyone around this area.

Aug. 4, 2007

avatar

Dr. Shore always treated me with respect. She talked to me about any questions or concerns that I had involving my progress and my surgery. She performed my RNY on July 23 and it went wonderful. Her aftercare in the hospital was always pleasant and never felt rushed. rnrnEven though I am one of the larger patients, I always felt comfortable with her. She even took the extra step to have me on a anti-clotting shot for a week after my surgery because she knew my mobility level would be lowered.

July 26, 2007

avatar

Dr. Shore is wonderful! She really knows what she's doing. She is very quiet and friendly and makes sure she answers all of you questions. I spent so much time researching this surgery and the surgeons that i really did not have many questions going in. I feel like my main relationship is with her staff,and not so much Dr. Shore, but that's ok with me. I feel that she did a wonderful job on my surgery. and that's all I could ask for.

May 10, 2007

DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×