Louisiana Valenzuela

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 27 ratings

Louisiana Valenzuela Bariatric Surgeon

12 yr Experience

9 yr in Bariatrics

9 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

9 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 17

Max Age of Patient is 60


Adjustable Gastric Band

Laparoscopic Greater Curvature Plication

ReShape

Revision

Roux-en-Y

Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy


27 Reviews for Louisiana Valenzuela
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Valenzuela was my surgeon of choice. She truly cares about her patients, she came in and talked to me before my surgery and help put my mind more at ease. Even though I was ready to get it done.
She is a very nice and caring person. She replied very quickly back to me when I sent her a question post surgery. Keep doing what you do best Dr. V!!! Changing lives for the better.

Nov. 13, 2018

Overall
avatar

Best decision I have ever made and I will never forget any of MBC team . Dr Valenzuela is so amazing and so kind she stopped to take to me in the hall even when running late she then came to visit later.... the whole staff was nothing short of perfect a well oiled machine. Do not hesitate to choose MBC and Dr Valenzuela you wont regret it ?

July 23, 2018

Overall
avatar

I am a widow with 5 children and 2 grandchildren. My surgery was March 2017 and after reading all the reviews I chose Dr. Valenzuela. I couldn't have chosen a better dr. She had the hands of an Angel. I was more than satisfied with my surgery and would do it again in a Heartbeat!! Thank you Dr. Valenzuela!! You literally saved my life and saved my children from losing another parent. I am forever grateful ?

June 25, 2018

Overall
avatar

As a single mom to a young child, I knew I had to do something about my weight. I have struggled for almost 25 of my 36 years. My highest (recorded) weight was 292. I have a ligament disorder, arthritis in my knees, and high blood pressure. My weight did not help any of those.
I was recommended to Dr. Louisiana Valenzuela by my mother who was sleeved as well. Dr. V was professional, kind, patient, and knowledgeable. Her team made me feel safe and well cared for. The hospital and nursing staff were incredible. I had no complications other than an (previously unknown) allergic reaction to medication. I am able to eat and drink with no difficulty.
Since my surgery on 12/18/2017, I have lost 64 pounds. I feel like a new person. I have energy to play with my child, to keep up with my students, and live the type of life I had longed to live. I will forever be indebted to Dr. V for this amazing tool she gave me.

March 20, 2018

Overall
avatar

I did much research before choosing Dr V. Dr V comes very highly recommended and I believe has even had the surgery herself! I was her patient in August and am down 75 pounds - She was kind and understanding. Dr V came to my room in the motel and stayed until I felt comfortable going home. I would recommend her 100% IF I had to chose something I would change it would be more written info on long term care and life long changes because I don't navigate email well and struggle with the emails I received simply because of my own lack of computer skills. If I had to do this again I would choose her again!

Feb. 16, 2018

Overall
avatar

What an awesome experience start to finish! Dr. was very sweet and very professional. I have not had any problems at all. Surgery sites healed without problems and no pain. I would definitely recommend my favorite doctor to anyone!

Feb. 15, 2018

Overall
avatar

Dr. Valenzuela, her crew, and the hospital were very professional. I had amazing results and have since referred 12 family and friends back to her and her partner! I would have the surgery with her again in a heartbeat! (Starting weight 303, at my 1 year post op 165. Now four years out and holding at 170-which is where I wanted to be) I cannot recommend Dr. V enough!!!!

Feb. 15, 2018

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

I had VSG Nov 21, 2017. My PCP back home referred me to see a GI specialist just to double check my sleeve. I wasn’t having any complications at all, he was just curious because I travelled for surgery instead of lingering on a wait list. Initially, he wasn’t overly supportive of my decision.
The GI specialist reported that my sleeve was the best work he has ever seen.
Dr. V is a skilled surgeon with amazing bedside manner. She paid very close attention to me and answered all my questions. The entire team was skilled and empathetic. I would recommend her to anyone.

Feb. 15, 2018

Overall
avatar

DR.V and Mexico bariatric are the best.

Jan. 11, 2017

Overall
avatar

Dr. V & the staff at Mi Hospital are the best! My surgery was May 17, 2016. I have lost 109 pounds in under 7 months, exceeding my goal. The care & attentiveness of everyone far exceeded the hospital staff in the States. I also love the fact I have unlimited access to a nutritionist for life. I highly recommend Dr. V to anyone considering Sleeve Surgery.

Jan. 11, 2017

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×