Venecia Hernandez Leon

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 9 ratings

Venecia Hernandez Leon Bariatric Surgeon MD

Venecia Hernandez Leon Bariatric Surgeon Picture

6 yr Experience

6 yr in Bariatrics

6 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

6 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

60%% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 16

Max Age of Patient is 70


9 Reviews for Venecia Hernandez Leon
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Absolutely loved the entire process from start to finish. Dr Venecia made sure all my questions were answered before surgery. We even were telling jokes as we were headed to the operating room. The most personal experience I have ever had during a surgery. Definitely no regrets. And my daughter is even going this year and would not trust anyone but Dr Leon Hernandez with my baby girl.

Feb. 23, 2021

Overall
avatar

My overall experience with Doctor Leon was absolutely wonderful! I had no major issues at all during my whole journey. I drove 24 hours and crossed the boarder and I was super nervous as anyone would be going through something so life changing. But once I made it to the hospital they took me in and it was smooth sailing from there on out! She repaired my hiatal hernia and she performed the vertical gastric sleeve on me. I’m 10 months post op and I’m down 110 pounds and still losing. I have been absolutely blessed and she truly changed my life! I recommend her to anyone wanting to go to Mexico for weight loss surgery. She is very smart and very sweet. I am great full for her every time I step on the scale. She was super professional and spoke English which was awesome and made me so much more comfortable.

Feb. 17, 2021

Overall
avatar

My experience in TJ Mexico and with Dr. Hernandez was amazing she was a great caring doctor who explained everything for me she knew English and Spanish she made me feel comfortable she explained my diet for after surgery and kept in touch with me after my surgery I felt comfortable knowing she was there for me after my surgery my entire experience was great the doctor and nurses were so helpful I’m crying tears of joy on how happy I feel and thankful I feel for them to have helped me get my body and life and most importantly my health back thank you! surgery date 9/26/2020 male height 5’10 surgery weight 206 Goal weight 145 current weight 140 I am now eating healthy and maintaining my healthy eating habits and exercising and living a healthy fabulous life!

Feb. 1, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr Leon and her team made my experience so pleasant! I met her before my procedure and she was so reassuring. She checked on me daily in the hospital and gave me her personal contact info for when I went home. She always answered my questions in a timely manner and was incredibly encouraging

Jan. 31, 2021

Overall
avatar

I don’t feel comfortable around most doctors but was totally at ease at this facility. Very clean with attentive staff who cared for all my needs. Wish I would have done it sooner! Very happy I had the surgery and couldn’t ask for a better experience.

Jan. 16, 2021

Overall
avatar

Excellent surgeon very professional I have not have any complications since my surgery I would recommend Dr Venecia Hernández De León to any people interested in having Bariatric surgery I have lost nearly 60 lbs since surgery 6 months ago thank you Dr Venecia Hernández Best regards Luis Reyes

Jan. 16, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Venecia Leon was wonderful. I found her through Jet Medical and my coordinator was very helpful with the process and constantly assured me that surgery in Mexico was 100% safe. The clinic, staff and room was nice, clean and spoke pretty good English. Dr. Leon in particular has no accent, She is a very nice woman and I highly recommend her. My wife loved the hotel, it was right across the street from the malls. The hotel restaurants has some really good broth and food for whoever comes with you. I love how if I have a question or concerns, Dr. Leon always replies back. Since my pre-op diet I'm down 53lbs, 46 of that is post-op. I would highly recommend her, best decision I've made.

Jan. 16, 2021

Overall
avatar

I had been thinking about weight loss surgery for a couple years, but my insurance wouldn't cover it. I started looking for surgeons in Mexico, and I'm so happy I found Dr. Leon. Since day one all the staff has been there for me, all my questions get answered fast, the Dr. Is very knowledgeable and caring. My surgiversary is coming up soon and I couldn't be happier. I look and feel great, totally recommend!

Overall
avatar

My experience with Dr. Venecia Leon was wonderful. From the very beginning the program coordinator Mary was very clear and attentive. The clinic was very nice, clean, most of the staff spoke pretty good english. Dr. Leon in particular has no accent, I was surprised, and she is very caring.
My husband liked the hotel specially since it's so close to malls and restaurants , in a very safe and nice part of the city.
I love how the Dr does the flow up personally either by phone or video call, and she always replies promptly to emails. I've lost 70 pounds I'm now 130 pounds, no complications, best decision ever!

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×