Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate, Roadside Lemonade

Product
Rating: 4.02777777778 out of 5 with 36 ratings

Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate, Roadside Lemonade by Syntrax® - Powdered Meals / Shake

Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate, Roadside Lemonade's Photo
36 Reviews for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate, Roadside Lemonade
Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I've been a fan of this product for many years. It is refreshing to be able to drink protein that doesn't taste like a shake. The lemonade is my favorite flavor.

Feb. 19, 2019 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

This is an excellent product in that it gives you so many choices. I get tired of the same old vanilla, chocolate, strawberry, etc. This is like fruit juice i.e. Crystal Light. Even my kids like it and I mix it up in a pitcher (Lemonade and the Cherry) and they drink it like Kool-aid. It mixes great and doesn't have a terrible aftertaste like so many. My only drawback is that I sometimes get hungry shortly after drinking it so I go back and forth between the Syntrax Matrix Mint Cookie (yummy!) and the fuzzy navel, lemonade, or cherry in the Syntrax Nectar. MyBariatricPantry.com has both and I love how fast they ship. They even have sample bags to purchase of both items so you can see which ones you like before you buy a huge tub of something you might not like.

Sept. 27, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I love this and it taste great w/ crystal light and just by it's self (more like a juice then a shake)

July 16, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Nectar - Roadside Lemonade: 4 out of 5 stars.

It tastes pretty good and no bad after taste. I don't give it 5 stars because it doesn't really taste like lemonade...it's kind of flat in taste. The mildness/sweetness reminds me more of lemon meringue, which I'm not a big fan of. I was hoping for something that tasted closer to Crystal Light lemonade...something with a little kick.

It mixes okay. You can't mix with a spoon unless you want lumps. So you either need to use a shaker or a hand blender, which then prodcues a frothiness I don't care for.

It's not my favorite, but gives me some variety from the chocolate/vanilla.

Sept. 6, 2010 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

This is my one and only protein powder choice. There is a slight bitterness to it, but oh, well. I'll add a Raspberry or Watermelon sugar free syrup to it. Seriously, you get filled up without even feeling full. How awesome is that?

Aug. 29, 2009 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Very tasty! Just like regular lemonade.

Nov. 5, 2008 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I love this stuff! You can even eat it plain. The Roadside Lemonade allows me a lot of variety...I can mix it with water, SF Kool-Aid, Crystal Lite, Tea....whatever works. Mixes well and no bad aftertaste.

June 4, 2008 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

The best ever... almost like the "real thing"... can hardly taste the protein and it's a welcome break from the creamy protein supplements. Works good with the Tropical Oasis multivit and calcium supplements too if you need to mixe them in.

Sept. 27, 2007 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

24 gm protein, 90 calories, 0 fat, 0 carbs (per glass). The taste was not bad but it was also not great. It tasted more like a lemon-flavored protein drink than lemonade. There was a nasty aftertaste. I can't really recommend it.

Sept. 15, 2007 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I asked the clerk at the Vitamin Shoppe which Nectar product was most popular and this was it. I enjoy lemonaide normally. I found it very foamy, chalky and had a bit of an aftertaste. Everyone has different tastes...this just was not my cup of tea.

Sept. 9, 2007 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×