seeking info on alberta surgeries

seeking_freedom
on 11/2/11 11:50 am - winnipeg, Canada
RNY on 06/05/12
 any info , advice, tips, ect on the weightwise program in edmonton, or even just any wls done in edmonton, would be appreciated. i'm new to this process, and haven't yet decided even which surgery to have.
thanks oodles

refered to weight wise , edmonton june 2010, asessment nov 2011, surg june 2012
notoriousgrannyD
on 11/2/11 1:06 pm
VSG on 10/16/12
have you been in touch with the Alberta forum?  They could tell you more of their process for sure!  Also read, read, read - good and bad so you can make an informed decision.
skyteddy
on 11/3/11 1:06 am
I had my surgery with the weight wise program in edmonton long process took me almost 3 years and i went a total of 7 times back and forth i paid for the flight there and got my money back when i got back you have to make sure your heads is in the game because that is what set me back at least 6 months my nurse carol hated her so hopefully you dont get her and to its a very busy place so  its hard to get appointments exactly when you need them and to deal with there holidays carol was off 2 months out of the summer so lucky sometimes you can see someone else it is a good program but long any others question message me

seeking_freedom
on 11/3/11 7:29 am - winnipeg, Canada
RNY on 06/05/12
after your assessment what other appointments did you have to attend? do they make you lose a certain amount of weight before they consider you for surgery? did you have a choice of what type of surgery you had? what types of hoops should i expect to have to jump through?
thanks for the info

Karenerickson
on 11/3/11 8:20 am - Portage La Prairie, Canada