What do I do? Descisions... Descisions!!!!!

Eragon2015
on 11/24/15 5:18 pm - Barrie, Ontario, Canada

omy goodness!  Just saw Dr. Hagen today for my first surgeon appointment. Got my pre-op blood work done. Very nice man! Hope he's my surgeon. well now. So far my January is as follows.... January 14th, carpol tunnel surgery, January 15, trio appointment, January 18th, 2nd sleep apnea test, and last but not least January 24th, my birthday! I cannot do all of this at the same time, but what do I do first? Ugh!

RNY Surgery June 15, 2016 with Dr Hagen

HW 267 CW 193

613Nan
on 11/24/15 6:17 pm - Canada

Well, I am not an expert but I would suggest first sit down, take a deep breath and follow the schedule.  The carpal tunnel will not bother you too much.  You can easily attend your trio appointment and do your sleep study with your carpal tunnel.  After 24 hours it is just a bandaid.  You just have to be careful, maybe you can ask someone to drive you although it is not impossible to drive.

it seems overwhelming but just think how happy you will be on your birthday to have all this behind you.

Good luck you will do just fine.

613 Nan

RNY Surgery SW 225 Referred June 1/15; Orientation July 9/15; SW/Dietician Aug 26/15; 2nd Dietician Oct 9/15; Internist Oct 26/15; Colonscopy and Endoscopy October 22/15; Pre surgery class Nov 25/15;Surgeon TBD Surgery TBD

Eragon2015
on 11/25/15 3:09 am - Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Thank you Nan for your kind words. Yes, I think I need to just take a deep breath. It seems so overwhelming at times. Like i said to taitrod, i am using this year to concentrate on me and it seems llike there is alot of things that needed to be fixed years ago that i let slide with my health.  my daughter is very supportive of me taking time to get myself better, she is only 12 and cant wait till I'm healthy again and not in so much pain. Note to self...... just breath and let it happen naturally as planned. Thank you.

HW 267 CW 193

tatirod