Recent Posts

Livewithnoregrets
on 9/30/18 5:43 pm
VSG on 12/03/18
Topic: RE: Anyone still here?

It's frustrating... I've tried to find people to talk to and honestly the support system on PEI sucks... I feel like I've been going at this alone.

jndrake
on 9/18/18 4:35 pm - Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
VSG on 12/10/13
Topic: RE: Anyone still here?

The PEI and NB boards seem super quite, when I was getting ready for my surgery I was on here every day! Now that I have lost most of my weight, I don't come around quite as much but every time I hit a new low on the scale I come back and update my ticker, it just makes me feel good to do it !

"You're off to great places today is your day your mountain is waiting so get on your way.Oh the Places you'll go" Dr.Seuss

Livewithnoregrets
on 3/26/18 6:55 pm
VSG on 12/03/18
Topic: Anyone still here?

newbie here!

Just wanted To say hey! See if anyone from PEI still lurks on here.

Livewithnoregrets
on 3/25/18 4:38 am
VSG on 12/03/18
Topic: RE: Dr changing his tune
I know this is from 3 years ago, but I wanted to add my wait times just for future reference to new people reading. My referral was put in nov 2007. Just had my appointment with nurse/dietician March 8th and with physio and psychologist March 15th this year. Was told that after it was signed off on by dr b that it would be another 8-9 months after that.
better_life_ahead
on 8/26/16 9:56 pm - Moncton, Canada
VSG on 02/14/12
Topic: Going on 5 years out

I was sleeved Feb 2012. Started off around 333 lbs. Got down to 155 lbs but bounced back up to 165 lbs where my body seemed to have been happy there.

Got pregnant in 2014, and gained back 70 lbs. It took me almost 2 years to get back on track.

But just wanted to let the newbies know that this far out, I don't regret for even 1 second having this surgery. I don't think I could have ever done it on my own from the start.