hospital stay?

Eno
on 6/17/14 3:44 am - ocala, FL

When you stay over night can someone stay with you?

jazzycatz
on 6/17/14 4:19 am - Joppa, MD

Usually, yea. The hospital I had my surgery at had you in a private room with a fold out couch for someone. My sister and husband both stayed. Go to the hospitals website and check out visitor patient information. It will probably tell you there.

Castine1234
on 6/17/14 4:33 am
RNY on 05/06/14

Yes, my hospital had a daybed for someone to spend the night, private room but no one would stay with me.  I preferred it that way.

poet_kelly
on 6/17/14 4:54 am - OH

Usually, as long as you're in a private room.  If you are sharing a room, they might not want overnight visitors.  You can call the hospital and ask.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Heather B.
on 6/17/14 6:53 am - Wyandotte, MI

I think it all depends on the hospital. I had a private room and they let my husband stay past visiting hours but, there are no overnight guests permitted. My hospitals probably have visiting hours.

Heather B. 
VSG on 11/28/11
Revision to RNY on 04/28/14

Caroline K.
on 6/17/14 10:35 am

I was in a semi-private room, with no over-night visitors allowed. I don't know if it would have been different in a private room. Honestly, even if I could have, I wouldn't have wanted someone staying over. I was so tired the first day, I didn't really want to socialize with anybody. The second night, I was woken up multiple times for blood pressure tests & blood thinner injections, plus general intercom noise, so my sleep was pretty crummy. Wouldn't have wished that on anyone!