VSG Surgery at Palmetto Health Baptist in Columbia

MoniqueinSC
on 11/13/09 9:20 am - Summerville, SC
Hi,
I am planning to have VSG at Palmetto Health and was wondering if anyone has had it done there and if so, which doctor (Tribble or *****ett) did the surgery.  Also, did you have any problems and are you satisfied with the surgery.  I am new to this and would appreciate any feedback.  Thanks!
CARROLL H.
on 11/19/09 5:12 pm - Biloxi, MS
I live in Columbia, but I am going to Spartanburg to do my RNY.. I have very close, personal friends that have been to both Dr. Tribble and Dr. *****ett, and the love them both! I, however, org. went to their seminar, and they didn't take my insurance, so I had to go to Spartanburg. My Dr. there is the BEST, in my eyes, but again, I have heard great things about both those Dr.s .. I am sure you would be happy with ither one of them.. or if you wanna drive, my Dr. is VERY VERY warm and caring.. I hope this helps you.

Carroll
hrtangel.jpg picture by carrollcharrison Height 5'7  HW:335# SW:320# my GOAL:130# 

MoniqueinSC
on 11/21/09 12:08 am - Summerville, SC
Thanks so much for your info.  I've read very good patient reviews on both doctors and this helps me in knowing I've made the right decision to have the surgery done by either one of them.  I'm hoping to have it done first week in January.  I wish you best of luck on your surgery.  You must be so excited since it's only a couple of days away!

Monique
CARROLL H.
on 11/21/09 12:15 am - Biloxi, MS
I am very very excited and scared at the same time. Not about my choice, but I guess just b/c I am getting cut on! YIKES.,. I will be thinking of you and please let me know what you decide! Congrats. Carroll
hrtangel.jpg picture by carrollcharrison Height 5'7  HW:335# SW:320# my GOAL:130# 

lesleyhpr08
on 11/28/09 1:40 pm - Lexington, SC