Bento Box

fearon1931
on 8/27/12 6:28 am
 Hi everyone!  I saw on the egg face blogs that she uses Bento Box meals for lunch. Does anyone else do this? Does it help?  I am a teacher and will be returning to work next week. I need to be ready. There are always too many tempting treats at work!
Phatchick
on 8/27/12 6:35 am - Brookfield, IL
VSG on 04/16/12
 Before I lost my job I used a bento box for the day and a thermas for my home-made beef broth i ate daily for a snack. I got my bento at amazon and have seen them recently at Marshalls and TJ Maxx. 

I dont think it matters where or how you store your food. What is important is preparation for the week so you have the food available and a handy storage unit to store it in. I prefer an insulated soft lunch bag with a mechanism to keep everything cold like a freezee. I want to store my Preimer protein drinks in my to go bag and cannot with a bento. I also like to bring a couple large frozen bottles of water with me and cannot with a bento. 

Whatever you do, just be prepared, know what works for you,  and you will be fine.

Best,

Sharon

fearon1931
on 8/27/12 8:47 am
 Thanks Sharon!!! I will keep all of that in mind. 
neecie1123
on 8/27/12 7:08 am - NC
 Skip the bento box, made in china and full of chemicals for your food to absorb and way to pricey for what you get.  Check out "Fit & Fresh" items.  No chemicals and each container comes with its own little ice pack.  Lucky Vitamins has the best price I've found.

fearon1931
on 8/27/12 8:48 am
 Thanks I will check that out!
Phatchick
on 8/27/12 9:12 am - Brookfield, IL
VSG on 04/16/12
 love that!

julesGA
on 8/27/12 4:53 am, edited 8/27/12 4:53 am - Brunswick, GA