just found the coolest protein supp 45 grams

bubba6969
on 2/24/12 10:16 pm, edited 2/26/12 5:38 pm - MN
RNY on 02/16/12
poet_kelly
on 2/24/12 10:31 pm - OH
Unfortunately, it's not really awesome because it's mostly collagen protein, which is an incomplete protein and not absorbed well at all.  You'll actually get very little protein from it.  There is a little bit of whey isolate in there, which you will absorb, but not enough of it to make those worth the money.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

bubba6969
on 2/25/12 1:17 am - MN
RNY on 02/16/12
Thank you I remembered that after the fact. Appreciate the help
Jacqueline D.
on 2/24/12 10:47 pm - MI
Hi :-)
I tried the New Whey pre-op when I was looking for a supplement for the immediate post-op period.  I couldn't tolerate the taste, even diluted.  I ended up chosing Isopure.  It's 40gms in 20oz.  I find the flavors much more tolerable.
Jacki

Gina 21 Years Out
on 2/24/12 10:48 pm - Burleson, TX

Sorry, BUBBA-hate to be a downer, but I'm with the very wise KELLY (as usual) on this one.

Better you can find out NOW, while you are so fresh post op.

Glad you are feeling so good, but please do get ENOUGH rest. Many folk**** a wall at about 3 weeks. The trauma of what surgery (could be any surgery-not just WLS) tends to catch up, and they get really tired/the scale sticks/they swear they have "failed their surgery"/etc..just warning you ahead of time..more often with women, but men are not always exempt