gained weight

ssgswife4life
on 3/31/12 12:04 pm - OK
I am at a loss, I have gained 20lbs since I have had my total weight loss and skin removal. I am so devestated and I havent changed a thing I exercise and eat the same as I have since I had the surgery. Please someone give me some clue, it is depressing me to the point I dont want to go in public and I am embarrassed. I am currently at 168

IF YOU HAVE FAITH NOTHING SHALL BE IMPOSSIBLE FOR YOU!!! MATT. 17:20
poet_kelly
on 3/31/12 12:09 pm - OH
What are you doing currently?  Like what do you eat, how many calories, how much protein?  How much exercise do you get?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Mary Catherine
on 3/31/12 1:46 pm
 After the surgery you have a tiny pouch and your have intestines that have been rerouted so that not much of what you eat is not absorbed.  The combination of the surgery, healthy diet and exercise results in rapid weight loss.   For most people that results in a loss of about 100 pounds and the lowest BMI is generally reached at month 24.

I tell people to think of their old stomach as being the size of a 2-liter bottle of soda and their new pouch being the size of the bottlecap on that soda bottle.  By the end of the first year after surgery, the pouch has expanded to its full size and can then hold between eight and twelve ounces.