Are the Journey Vitamans really worth the money?

kthies04
on 1/31/13 11:49 am - St. Charles, MO

Hello,

I am 5 years post op.  I have regained about 25 pounds.  I am trying to get back on track including my vitamins.  I was just wondering if anyone else uses the Journey Vitamins?  They are a little pricey but if they help I will try them.  I am trying to get my vitamins in every day, but I do admit that I will forget since I have to space them out.  I would really appreciate your opinions.

Kelly

poet_kelly
on 1/31/13 1:14 pm - OH

They aren't worth the money at all.  They contain some forms of vitamins that are not absorbed well by WLS patients and there are much better choices (that also happen to be cheaper).

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Laura in Texas
on 1/31/13 6:59 pm

Lots of controversy, plus last I heard this company had a problem actually mailing out their orders. I would not use them.

Here is a good blog post about them:

http://wlsvitagarten.com/2010/11/10/journey-vitamins-and-what-they-represent-to-the-wls-community/

Laura in Texas

53 years old; 5'7" tall; HW: 339 (BMI=53); GW: 140 CW: 170 (BMI=27)

RNY: 09-17-08 Dr. Garth Davis

brachioplasty: 12-18-09 Dr. Wainwright; lbl/bl: 06-28-11 Dr. LoMonaco

"May your choices reflect your hopes and not your fears."

Valerie G.
on 1/31/13 10:36 pm - Northwest Mountains, GA