A weigh in survey- when do you weigh and how often?

"LADYbug-j" L
on 1/11/14 10:12 pm - Laurel, MD
Hi OH- friends!
Does it become an obsession or what? (YES, I know this much already)
Weighing daily? how does that even work, when you are trying to loose a substantial weight? vs. once a week or monthly?

When do you weigh in and how often?
I may go with weekly or monthly? (as in the past) daily is too much for me.
Some say it's how they are able to keep themselves in check by weighting daily, I may need to keep this practice in mind once reaching goal?
Give me some good feedback folks!
Thanks-jbug

"jbug"

poet_kelly
on 1/11/14 10:35 pm - OH

I don't own a scale.  I weigh myself mostly when I see my doctor.  Occasionally I'll get on a friend's scale if I want to see my weight at other times.  But I don't weigh very often.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

AnneGG
on 1/11/14 10:37 pm

I choose to weigh daily since hitting the maintenance phase, and adjust what I need to do for the day accordingly. I find that easier to do than have to deal with a week or a month's worth of correcting course.

For the first year, I weighed twice a week in order to not be too obsessed with how much I was losing.

Hope this is helpful!

"What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the master calls the butterfly." Richard Bach

"Support fosters your growth. If you are getting enough of the right support, you will experience a major transformation in yourself. You will discover a sense of empowerment and peace you have never before experienced. You will come to believe you can overcome your challenges and find some joy in this world." Katie Jay

Kate -True Brit