Surgery Date is scheduled....I'M SCARED

nicola3301
on 4/17/15 8:43 pm

Hello everyone!  I have been dreaming of having weight loss surgery for 10 years plus and now that it's scheduled for next monday the 27th, I'm so frightened! I have never had any type of surgery and I'm super scared of complications or dying. I know that I can live the way I am and at least my son will have his mom. Is this normal for me to be this AFRAID now that the day is approaching?

Doingrightin2015
on 4/17/15 10:10 pm
RNY on 03/10/15

Yes, it is normal to be nervous about surgery.. Since you have never had any surgery it makes perfect sense. I was so excited to have my surgery and never scared. I have had 3 previous surgery's before this one, so I was not afraid at all. You will not fine. Just know you will have some pain, but they will give you pain meds to help with that. Get up and move as much and as soon as possible that will help. Sip sip sip!!! Before you know the surgery will all be a thing of the past and you will be over on the losers bench!

Doingitright2015

HW in life 282 HW265 at start SW 244 CW170

songer48
on 4/18/15 5:28 am