Surgery Approval Question

s00zy66
on 5/10/11 3:43 pm - TX
How did you learn your surgery was approved by insurance?  Did you get a call?  Did you receive a letter?  I've been waiting almost three weeks and am getting ants in my pants.  :)  I was told that Aetna has the quickest response time.  Can you tell that I'm not good with delayed gratification? 
    HW / SW / CW / GW          348 / 327 / 175/ 140          Jan11 / Jun11 / Sep12 /

ImANewDee
on 5/10/11 3:59 pm - Grand Rapids, MI 49504, USA, MI
I think we all have an issue with delayed gratification to some extent when we want something this badly. 

I personally got a call from my drs nurse to schedule.  I was up their butt though. lol

Hope you hear something very, very soon! :)

526 / 488 / 208 / 200
HW SW CW GW

Janine P.
on 5/10/11 5:09 pm - Long Island, NY
I called my insurance company every day, twice a day.  10:30 in the morning and 4:30 in the afternoon.  I nagged. 

Janine   Me on Youtube 

mhiggins
on 5/10/11 11:04 pm
YUP! I called daily!!! I even called the number on the back of my card for the "doctors" to call, said i was a nurse from there, I got better info that way. I was restless! lol
Leslie is my Angel*
[[ m i s s y ]]

(deactivated member)
on 5/11/11 12:11 am
Do you know for sure that they have submitted to insurance?  I had my final appotintment on May 3rd but I know the psych had to do her work up and give it to Dr. Stewart.  I have no idea how long that takes.  I have ants in my pants too.  I hate waiting.
s00zy66
on 5/11/11 12:10 pm - TX
I called Dr. Stewart's office today and left a message for Matt, but no return phone call.  So, I sent him an email. 

His reply: 

Hi Susan,
I am going to check in on this for you. Kathleen is verifying insurance benefits and righting the pre determination letters for us.  I will get with her on this. I hope all is going well with you, and please let me know if you need anything else.
Sincerely,
Matthew