Regaining? This is such a hopeful testimonial

Julie R.
on 7/19/11 9:29 pm - Ludington, MI
 Yup, potato chips are my big weakness too, LOL.    Since I can no longer drown my sorrows in a loaf of good crusty bakery bread, I've gotta have one vice!

I'm doing a total carb detox right now.  I'm not aiming to lose any weight, but my son's wedding is in a couple of weeks.   We're taking the train to Montana, where it's being held, then staying at a B&B.   I don't want to have any gas issues on that long long trip, nor do I want to have the maintenanceman of the B&B knocking at my door saying guests have been complaining of sewer odors or anything, LOL.    I've been completely gluten and sugar free for three days now, and I didn't fart ONCE yesterday.    Not once.
Julie R - Ludington, Michigan
Duodenal Switch 08/09/06 - Dr. Paul Kemmeter, Grand Rapids, Michigan
HW: 282 - 5'4"
SW: 268
GW: 135
CW: 125

(deactivated member)
on 7/20/11 6:11 am
Newbie here.  I don't want to sound like I'm raining on a parade, I am being genuine.  I have been on a low card diet countless numbers of times and I lose weight each team.  How do you know the tool is still working or if it isn't just a product of low-carbing? 

Is it somehow easier to follow the low-carb diet post op?  Is the DS not good for sugar addicts? 

Julie R.
on 7/20/11 12:02 pm - Ludington, MI