8 months, still hard to eat protien without gagging???

dustycroy
on 12/31/13 6:43 am, edited 12/31/13 7:45 am
DS on 05/14/13
I thought I had come to accept that I have a hard time eating protein without gagging, "even after almost eight months". My reasoning is a Im a somewhat newbie, and it will all come in time. I will just make sure I get it in with the protein shakes. Theres part of me "in the past" that even likes the control that it has givin me to push food away. Well now I have to admit I am a little bit worried. If I didn't eat ever again, I probably wouldn't care... accept for one thing...It could probably kill me. That's where the fear comes in. I really do try.... but after about 2,3, maybe 4 bites "if Im lucky", I just cant do it... The gagging sets in.... I cant believe I would ever say this, but because it doesn't seem to be getting better, I wonder if I should have just been sleeved. I still totally believe in the DS, but with the way my body is reacting to it, I have to admit I am a little fearfull of the malnutrition part of it, at this point. My question is has anyone seen or had any experience with having this "gagging" thing go on for so long this late in the game, and be able to pull out of it, and not gag anymore??? Also I don't have one of those tiny sleeves either, its a bigger one... Vets I need your expertise...Thanks....CORRECTION TO ALL READERS OF MY POST I didnt mean gag like I cant get it down at all, I meant that the thought of taking one more bite sickens me to the core... Sorry, i didnt better describe my situation. I hope people read further, and see my correction........CORRECTION TO ALL READERS OF MY POST I didnt mean gag like I cant get it down at all, I meant that the thought of taking one more bite sickens me to the core... Sorry, i didnt better describe my situation.

enlightened HW 372 SW 350 CW 185 GW 150 Lost 187 so far....

Fatherof2
on 12/31/13 7:16 am, edited 12/31/13 7:18 am