Calories Consumed and Ratio of Protein/Carbs/Fat?

shelly1066
on 3/26/15 10:14 pm

Good Morning! I am 6 years post surgery and weight loss has come to a complete hault. Im courious what is everyones ratio of Protein, Carbs and Fat? My doc has me at 50% Carbs (175g), 20% Protein (70g) and 30% Fat (47g) and I feel thats way to may carbs and why im not losing any weight?

sunflower74
on 3/27/15 1:36 am - Salem, NJ
VSG on 03/09/09 with

I am 6 years post op too!  I does sound like a lot of carbs but I am no expert so I am not sure. 

Out of curiosity, have you been given a calorie limit? 

I use a calorie counting app daily and aim to stay below the recommended daily allowance. It is generally pretty easy when I am super careful to watch calories, not just carbs.  I had to start over with the 5 day pouch test this month when I had one of those moments where my fat clothes are back in my wardrobe and are getting tight.  Happy to say that I have lost 17lbs this month.

T Hagalicious Rebel
Brown

on 3/27/15 6:33 am - Brooklyn
VSG on 04/25/14 with

My plan has me getting a minimum of 80g of protein, preferably from dense protein, then carbs from veggies first, then fruit. They don't have me counting calories, carbs, etc. I track them, but use it more as a guideline. So calories are between 700 & 1000, 60g or less of carbs, I don't count fat. I readjust the numbers as I work my way down. I use the my fitness pal app.

No one surgery is better than the other, what works for one may not work for another. T-Rebel

https://fivedaymeattest.com/

MyLastDitchEffort
on 4/13/15 11:11 am

hi sorry if this sounds like a dumb question Im new to this stuff but are you eating 700-1000 calories for the rest of your life now?
Im looking through these forums trying to come up with my own diet plan for weight loss, without surgery and im just so confused by conflicting information on the internet about what is and isnt normal or healthy for our bodies.