Monday night check in on what did you eat today

highlandbear
on 8/31/15 5:55 pm - Canada

Well it was a work day and during lunch did my 45 minute gym class than when I came home 45 minute bike ride than shopping at Costco with my cousin

B banana dipped in peanut butter

s plum

lunch half of premier protein bar

s the other of the protein bar

after the bike small handful of peanuts than off shopping

because it was so late I ended up buying a slice of pizza at Costco ate some and give the rest to my husband. Was not sitting well with me

had 5 pieces of melon

Monica9811
on 9/1/15 4:21 am - Peterborough, Canada

Morning Barb. I'm no expert and don't want to sound *****y but your menu is high in fruit which is carbs and sugar and quite low in protein...

B was Greek yogurt and protein cereal

L was open faced chicken quesadilla I ate half and small amount of Caesar salad

S was 1/4 of left over quesadilla 

D was grilled chicken and veggies again with tatziki green onion 2 radishes. 

Karen M.
on 9/1/15 4:26 am - Mississauga, Canada

I've been telling her that (and offering to help with nutrition) since she started posting this thread.

Your dinner sounds SO GOOD - I may change my dinner to that tonight.

Karen

Ontario Recipes Forum - http://www.obesityhelp.com/group/ontario_recipes/

Zizzler
on 9/1/15 4:39 am

I agree with the other two posters, especially since you are so active you need the protein and calories.  Pizza does not sit well with me either so I just eat the toppings, toss the crust.  I pick a place that has really good quality toppings.

Had a really good eating day, stuck to plan except I made a big greek salad and had that instead of the p28 slice I had planned.  Greek salad is so awesome, loved it.  

meowface
on 9/1/15 7:40 am - Canada

Monday was 6 days out of RNY

Breakfast - half a packet of cream of wheat mixed with 1/2 cup of choco PP (Premier Protein)

Snack - Rest of the PP in a cup with lots of ice, sipped for an hour or so