Beginner in the World of Plastics

paragondream
on 5/25/17 9:55 pm

Hello my lovelies!

I am currently two months short of being two years out. Have lost about 140 pounds, still have a ways to go but want to start the research in to plastics.

I know that I will probably want a TT, an arm lift, possibly a 360.

I know that each doc has a different preference about how many procedures to do at once and where to start.

I am also NOT opposed to going out of country to get the work done.

So......

Any suggestions on where to start? What have been your experiences? I am BRAND NEW to this and ALL ears.

Thank you!

~Paragondream

Gwen M.
on 5/26/17 4:44 am
VSG on 03/13/14

Hiya! I'm still pre-op, but getting closer.

I chose my surgeon by looking at the pictures people posted here and reading about their experiences and thinking about my own resources. I knew I needed to do something in driving range. So for surgeons who specialize in reconstruction after massive weight loss, that pretty much leaves Capella and Michaels for me. I ultimately opted for Michaels due to proximity, results, bedside manner, lots of other stuff. :)

I'm in the DC area.

VSG with Dr. Salameh - 3/13/2014
Diagnosed with Binge Eating Disorder and started Vyvanse - 7/22/2016
Reconstructive Surgeries with Dr. Michaels - 6/5/2017 (LBL & brachioplasty), 8/14/2017 (UBL & mastopexy), 11/6/2017 (medial leg lift)

Age 42 Height 5'4" HW 319 (1/3/2014) SW 293 (3/13/2014) CW 149 (7/16/2017)
Next Goal 145 - normal BMI | Total Weight Lost 170

TrendWeight | Food Blog (sort of functional) | Journal (down for maintenance)

Dcgirl
on 5/30/17 8:46 am - DC
RNY on 12/16/13