Considering Revision LapBand to DS....scared of failure again!!!

Auburnmist
on 4/25/12 12:35 pm - TX

I am new to Obesityhelp and from the many, many, many post I have read, it has been so helpful in my research on revision surgery from LB to DS.

My obesity journey has been long indeed.  I have been obese 38 years of my 40 years, with the exception of the times my fad, starvation diets helped me lose 40-60-80 lbs, but never to keep it off. To this day it still baffles me at such a young age, how I was obese when I ate what my family ate, obviously child portions, and they are not obese?!?!?!?!?!? I was seriously thinking back of my diet/weight history and this is my story:

-1st grade wt 100 pounds (age 5 or 6)
-3rd grade visited with the first registered dietiitan and started a life-time journey of dieting (age 7-8), oh and at some point in that year weight was 147 (imprinted in my brain)
-7th grade joined weigh****chers for the first time (age 12-13)
-Freshman year of college strated with the "pill mill" fat doctor (what I call it), where you go to get appetitie suppresants.  Continued this on/off for about 15 years until I decided on lap band ........