Surgery on 1/25 and Everything is Settled

Carolyn R.
on 1/20/05 2:21 am - Silver Spring, MD
Future Update OK...I'm sure now that I know what I am doing! Man, the ups and downs around figuring out how to pay for this surgery have made me CRAZY! I got a call from my director of human resources and he told me the big meeting yesterday left things still up in the air...no vote to cover bariatric surgery...like I thought it would be any other way. I am so glad I kept my surgery date and didn't postpone thinking I might have it covered by insurance. So, I start my Hibclense washes twice a day tomorrow and my Nystatin swish and swallow... eew! I pick up my Lovenox from the pharmacy tomorrow and have it for the night before surgery! I am a nurse but the idea of giving myself an injection is really ...ah....hmm...yucky! I will do it though because the idea of a blood clot is more disturbing. I have stuck to my liver reduction diet and am still losing weight!! Trying not to get on the scale everyday cause it messes with my mind. I figured out how to make sugar free Jell-O with Isopure. I used strawberry Jell-O mix and substituted the isopure orange, pineapple, and banana for the water. It actually tasted really good!! I also used the Unjury unflavored powder in my chicken bullion and it works really well. If I used my imagination it could almost be cream of chicken soup! Too bad I didn't try it sooner cause I don't have any more samples...just got the one from Dr. Greene's office. I'd love more but it wouldn't come in time if I ordered it so I'll just have to let that go. I am now writing letters to all my kids and my immediate family...just in case.... is that too morbid or what? I paid Dr. Greene's fee today with my Flexible Spending Account. I am getting my things ready to go. I found an awesome website a few weeks ago with what I should take to the hospital so I am feeling really prepared. I work the next 4 nights so the time should fly by! I am so grateful to the people