Vitamin SHot

immafatgirl
on 9/23/11 10:02 am - KY
I think with as many patients they have rounding up for W.L.S. ... they should come up with a vitamin shot . something we can take ourselfs. trying to get those huge pills down . or trying to chew them. uggh !! i just cant do it . i have to take a bunch of lil pills. welp , theres my food for the day . the smell alone is horrible. i get upset because i know i need them in me.. but the pharmecuetical..? co needs to make a plan
Loveshinesthru
on 9/23/11 10:05 am - Mesa, AZ
 I know they have b-12 shots. But your dr usually gives them to you I think.

HW: 314 SW: 297 CW:166

poet_kelly
on 9/23/11 11:24 am - OH
A lot of people give themselves B12 shots.  I do, and it's easy.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Raynae S.
on 9/23/11 10:23 am - PA
I was just thinking the same thing. It would be amazing to have a Vitamin shot. The B12 shot can be done by your dr but you can also do it yourself.

Paula F.
on 9/23/11 11:05 am - Rochester Hills , MI
Lordy, of everything we have to take, I think the sublingual B-12 is the easiest.  I take the Trader Joe's version.  The worst is my thyroid med which can not be taken with food - water only.  When you grind it up it tastes like ashes and dust out of your vacuum cleaner bag.  I dread getting up in the morning knowing it is #1 on my to-do list. 
YankeeRose
on 9/23/11 2:35 pm - Meadville, PA