Severe gas

jeannemac
on 11/26/11 6:18 am

Please help!   I will be three weeks post-op on Monday.  For the last few days, I have had severe gas in my upper abdomen.  It hurts so bad, I can't even begin to eat.  I have tried gasx and it helps temporarily, but it comes right back.  If anybody knows of anything I can do, please help!  Thanks.

poet_kelly
on 11/26/11 6:29 am - OH
Are you eating anything different this week than you were before?  Are you eating nice and slow?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

jeannemac
on 11/26/11 8:31 am
Oh my, Kelly, thank you.  I was talking to my husband and on Thanksgiving I ate some homemade mashed potatoes....guess what?  They were made with milk.  I am lactose intolerant anyway, so that may have been it.  Could it really last several days?  My Dr. had advanced to to pureed on Monday, so mashed potatoes (instant) were not new, just the homemade ones.  I appreciate you all so much!
poet_kelly
on 11/26/11 8:35 am - OH
I would not think it would last that long, no. 

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

birthdaygirl
on 11/26/11 6:37 am - Lithonia, GA
I am 3 years out and since 2 days post-op a lady whom I had pre-op class with shared a old folks secret with me that works til this very day and I have gas right now and I am licking it and using it.........................what is it? what is it?...................