Tylenol does not work for me what do I do?

wvugal89
on 1/5/12 7:10 am - MD
I was an alleve girl and now am relegated to tylenol that does nothing for me. What else is there? I

JJ_
on 1/5/12 7:15 am
It depends on what type of problem you are experiencing that requires medication.  If you need something stronger, you need to discuss with your doctor.  Another thought would be to talk to your pharmacist about what is currently available OTC that is not NSAID.

Good luck with your issue.

Judy
poet_kelly
on 1/5/12 7:32 am - OH
Narcotics.  I use Vicodin.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

(deactivated member)
on 1/5/12 8:12 am
On January 5, 2012 at 3:32 PM Pacific Time, poet_kelly wrote:
Narcotics.  I use Vicodin.

AmberLee72
on 1/5/12 8:24 am
My partner was in a car accident and she has horrible headaches, numbness and tingling down her arm and horrible neck pain. She has explained to all her doctors that she has had gastric bypass and cannot take nsaids and not even ONE of those doctors will give her vicodin. They said they have "office rules" about narcotics because of all the abuse there is. It makes me FURIOUS. It's 2012 and my poor partner is stuck dealing with the pain. It's inhumane to me actually, for doctors to leave people in pain. I totally understand how much pill abuse there is out there. I think it is a HUGE problem in the US. It's just very unfortunate that the ones like us who never abuse pills have to suffer for others mistakes.

Kelly: You dont have a problem getting them from your doctor??
poet_kelly
on 1/5/12 8:33 am - OH