What was your post op eating plan??

Aydenzmoma
on 1/20/12 8:34 am - ME
RNY on 01/04/12
 I am just curious what others post op eating plans were/are....Everyone varies so differently. 

Katy~~
It's never too late to figure out your purpose and start to live your best life."
    Goodbye 280's, 270's, 260's,250's,240's,230's,220s,210s,200s,190s,180s,170s,                    
HW 283/ SW 269/ CW 160/ GW 120

poet_kelly
on 1/20/12 8:38 am - OH
Clear liquid in hospital.

Full liquid when discharged, for one week.

Pureed foods for one week.

Soft foods for one month.

Then regular diet.  Get 60 grams protein, eat four to six small meals a day.  Limit the starchy carbs.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Winnie_the_Pooh
on 1/20/12 8:42 am
Mine was very similar to Kelly's.

Winnie

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 1/20/12 8:52 am - OH
Soft foods beginning Day Three (in hospital after open RNY) and then could start adding in other items (fish, moist chicken, solid cheese, cooked veggies, some fruite,etc.) at 2 weeks.  Beef and other fruits and veggies -- pretty much everything except nuts and hard-to-digest items -- by one month out.

Lora

14 years out; 190 pounds lost, 165 pound loss maintained

You don't drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.

sprkl.plnty
on 1/20/12 9:37 am - WA
RNY on 01/13/12
Pureed foods for 3 weeks.
Sparkle Plenty        
Elvis1
on 1/20/12 9:38 am
My diet was full liquids two weeks, then yogurt, refried beans and scrambled eggs, plus decafe coffee drinks for two weeks.

Finally pureed foods like anything you can put in a blender but I started liking sweet potatoes, and cottage cheese and other soft foods