curious

jacquelineboone77
on 1/22/12 1:12 pm - Philadelphia, PA
RNY on 01/09/12
 So today begins my pureed foods portion of my post op diet. I am officially 2 weeks post op! I can drink water and soup with complete ease and I am afraid that I wont lose the weight if I can eat as well as I can drink! Did Anyone else feel this way??
poet_kelly
on 1/22/12 1:24 pm - OH
You are supposed to be able to drink with ease.  Lucky you, you aren't having any complications so far.  And if your luck continues, you will not have any complications in the future and will be able to eat easily, too. 

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

GoldFish
on 1/22/12 1:25 pm
Its funny I still kind of feel that way. I am struggling with alcohol now after having RNY 3 years ago. I just kept drinking and drinking and feeling it was ok because I was so afraid of eating normally. ( that is not by any stretch the only reason I drank or couldn't stop drinking ) Anyway...Everytime that I reach a milestone that I can eat something a little more now than I could before scares the crap out of me. I would just keep taking to your dietician and follow what they say. Attend any support groups that you can and always be honest. I would also keep a very accurate food journal. Its amazing to see what you eat each day when you write it down. This becomes even more important as move along in your journey.