Need some advise

Renee M.
on 1/24/12 11:28 am - OK
 Today marks day 8 since surgery!  I have lost a total of 26lbs since I've started this journey with dr. Keith.  I have done really good my husband has been absolutely amazing!  My problem is I am sick of liquid soup, cream strained soup, broth and cottage cheese.!.!.!.!.!  Any advice will I ever get to eat any thing real?  It seems so far away!  I'm actually looking forward to puréed food.  I guess I'm tired if hurting.  My left side incision really hurts. Thanks for listing and for any advice!
poet_kelly
on 1/24/12 11:35 am - OH
insert sarcasm icon here

No, you will have to eat broth and cottage cheese for the rest of your life.  Didn't your doc tell you that before surgery?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

jms68
on 1/24/12 11:42 am
Just know that what your going through is ONLY temporary and it wont last forever. Just take one step and day at a time and you wont become overwhelmed and know that you made this desicion to take this step of regaining control of you life and weight. Try to look at food as fuel and the cottage cheese and soup will end soon. Keep looking forward!! You can do it  ; )
lovelife39
on 1/24/12 11:48 am
im allowed sugar free yogurt and grits thinned with skimmed milk egg drop soup      make u a shake out of ur protein drink   , skim milk fruit and ice , this makes it a bit easier for me to know i have options because i simply havent been able to handle the protein powder but the carnation instant breakfast isnt bad.  
Lisa R.
on 1/24/12 12:37 pm - CA