Chickened out of buying pants..I have problems.

jamiemariep
on 1/27/12 7:20 am
Ok, so I'm a therapist and I'm the first person to admit when I'm being irrational or just plain crazy. But today I blew my own mind.

So, a bit ago I posted about taking forever to change clothing sizes. In the past few days all of my pants have become enormous..like my underwear is hanging out and they're now dragging on the floor because I can barely keep them up. SO I went to Savers (thrift store) today. I tried on 2 pairs of dress pants that were 3 sizes smaller than the size I currently own. They fit. Well. 

I did not purchase them.

Why? Because I'm a lunatic. My first thought was that there must be something wrong with the pants because there's no way I can fit into that size. Then as I was walking to the register I just got freaked out and put them back on the rack. 

I guess I should probably go back and buy some considering my kid accidentally pulled my pants down just now by pulling on my pant leg.

Tiara Classic 5k 5/13/12: 37:19
Marion Village 5k 6/23/12 32:55
Rochester Road Race 5k 8/11 29:58
Acushnet Road Race 4 mile 9/3 41:07
Spooky Spooner 5k 10/28 PR 28:05

Donna D.
on 1/27/12 7:31 am - Cockeysville, MD
LOL this is way to funny! It is hard adjusting to the new us! My family says you are getting small, but I say "I guess" I really just don't see it yet! Yes go back and get the pants!

HW:338  SW:316 CW:203 GW:190 MY HT IS 5"11"

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 1/27/12 7:33 am - OH
As a fellow therapist, I can tell you that when these weird WLS-related brain things happen, it doesn't help much to know how irrational they are (or to know intellectually what is going on), LOL.

Yes, go back and buy the pants.  Don't look at the size if that freaks you out... heck, tell yourself that they are mislabeled if that makes you feel better!