What do you say??

1SushiDiva
on 2/3/12 11:04 am - MD
When people ask how you lost weight so fast?

poet_kelly
on 2/3/12 11:07 am - OH
I say "I had gastric bypass surgery."

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Donna D.
on 2/3/12 11:20 am - Cockeysville, MD
LOl!! Kelly I wish I had a like button!  I don't care who knows I am happy with my decision and I did not do any thing to hurt anybody, so if they don't like it the Heck with them!!

HW:338  SW:316 CW:203 GW:190 MY HT IS 5"11"

pattymac65
on 2/3/12 11:10 am
I don't have an answer ready and really don't care if people know, so I usually tell people I had surgery.  If you don't want to tell people that, maybe tell them that you eat less than the calories you burn?  That's the basic principle of weight loss no matter how you're doing it...

Cleopatra_Nik
on 2/3/12 11:11 am - Baltimore, MD
I had weight loss surgery and I have started exercising regularly.
1SushiDiva
on 2/3/12 11:12 am - MD
Here is why I ask.. b/c many people have a negative comment or know someone that had THAT surgery and gained all the weight back or more negatively "died".. just curious how one handles this...
Cleopatra_Nik
on 2/3/12 11:24 am - Baltimore, MD
Honestly, people's negativity has nothing to do with me.

Their friend of a friend of a friend has nothing to do with me.

I never got that but if I had, I would have said, "Oh. Well I'm sorry to hear that friend of a friend had that experience" and left it at that.

But opinions are like ******** Everybody has one.

RNY Gastric Bypass 1-8-08 350/327/200 (HW/SW/CW). I spend most of my time playing with my food over at Bariatric Foodie - check me out!

Reel
on 2/3/12 3:42 pm