No Flinstone vitamins?????

(deactivated member)
on 3/25/12 7:51 am
My sister has a swallowing disorder and she uses an adult bubblegum vitamin so she doesn't have to swallow anything. I don't know the brand but I know it exists because her doctor recommended it since she can't swallow vitamins.
poet_kelly
on 3/25/12 10:27 am - OH
The only one I know of like that is Vitaballs, I think it's called.  And it has no minerals in it so it's not a very good choices.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

(deactivated member)
on 3/25/12 7:53 am, edited 3/25/12 7:54 am
Oh and I just went to search online for the adult vitamin thing and I saw this about vitamins that are in pixy stick form. I didn't look to see what's in them though
http://health.yahoo.net/experts/dayinhealth/are-new-pixie-stick-vitamins-safe

edit: here is the info for what's in them http://www.alternavites.com/adult

bridie_53
on 3/25/12 8:08 am - IL
RNY on 05/16/12
 thanks Kelly, I need all the info I can get!
Skoonie
on 3/25/12 8:14 am - Van Wert, OH
RNY on 01/31/12 with
I use the Centrum and I think they taste alot like the Flintstones

artroxy blue
on 3/25/12 10:03 am - MA
RNY on 08/14/12
 My surgeon's office suggests them for the first 6 weeks post-op if you don't want to swallow pills and/or you didn't get the other multis he suggested. After that, though, he wants you to switch to one of the other vitamins suggested. 

Maybe your surgeon is only suggesting them for the short term?
seattledeb
on 3/25/12 12:21 pm