fustrated at dr. and self

bearvet2
on 4/26/12 1:44 am - MI
Went to see my dr. yesterday and I have gained 3 lbs. since last year.  I know this I have been fighting with these 3or 5 pounds for 3 months.  I tried to explain to my dr. that yes I know that I am still very over weight but that I am very happy at where I am at.  I have lost all most 150 lbs, since I started this. Do I need to lose more? yes I do, but right now I can keep up with my kids and can walk with out hurting and am down several sizes.  I felt good about what I have been doing till I went to this appt. now I feel like I am failing...I watch what I eat, exercise, take my vit.  All of my meds that I was on before surgey have decressed I know that I am doing well, but like I said after my visit I feel like a failure now.  Not sure what to do now.  Sorry for just venting but if anyone has any thoughts on this I would like to hear them.

Kim S.
on 4/26/12 1:56 am - Helena, AL
From your profile I see you are almost 4 years out..........I think the only person that truly needs to be pleased with your results is you.  If you are happy with your weight loss and healthier, that is all that matters.

Find another doctor that will share your goals.  Do not let someone else's opinion determine your success.

Cherokeesage
on 4/26/12 2:00 am
RNY on 02/24/12