No Water Ever?

poet_kelly
on 6/24/12 6:33 am - OH
The staff brought you ice chips but then said you weren't supposed to have them?  Why on earth would they bring them to you but assume you would not consume them?  If you don't want patients to eat/drink something, you don't bring it to the bedside!

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Lady Lithia
on 6/24/12 6:53 am
On my last day in hospital my "nutritionist" (the only time I saw her) brought me a list of what to expect while in the hospital (keep in mind I was dressed and waiting for my discharge papers)... she told me that I would get clear liquids only on the first day (detailed menu provided) then a whole host of a progression of liquids, and I was appalled at the number of things they said they would do that they didn't. They brought me tomato soup and a sandwich within a couple hours of surgery. (Tomato soup was not on my plan for six months because it was too acidic). I turned them down, and they told me I'd get nothing if i turned down the innappropriate meal. I turned it down. None of what they brought me was appropriate. They gave me Glucerna the nexxt morning and I dumped like a truck on that. (it was never on the plan). It was an interesting thing to see the "paper plan" at this "center of excellence" and the reality

~Lady Lithia~ 200 lbs lost! 
March 9, 2011 - Coccygectomy!
I chased my dreams, and my dreams, they caught me!
giraffesmiley.gif picture by hardyharhar_bucket

poet_kelly
on 6/24/12 6:55 am - OH
what did the nutritionist say when you told her what they'd be bringing you?