B12

wmamey
on 7/25/12 6:57 am
RNY on 06/18/12
Does anyone know which is better for RNY -  sublingual LIQUID B12 or the sublingual tablet B12?

poet_kelly
on 7/25/12 7:00 am - OH
Either one.  It's just a matter of personal preference.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Pam T.
on 7/25/12 7:02 am - Saginaw, MI
 It doesn't matter. Whichever works for your body is fine. B12 is one of those vitamins that you'll need to play around with dosing and brands until you find out which one works best to keep your levels up in the 1200-1500 range. In my first year post-op I changed my dosing 4 times until I got it right. So work closely with your doctor on your lab results. 

So either sublingual version is fine. 

My Recipe Index is packed full of yumminess!
Visit my blog: Journey to a Healthier Me  ...or my Website

The scale can measure the weight of my body but never my worth as a woman. ~Lysa TerKeurst author of Made to Crave

(deactivated member)
on 7/25/12 7:08 am
Personally, I think the tablets are better. My reasoning is that if they sit under your tongue longer, they should absorb better. Liquid doesn't get the same chance to be absorbed.
Dee.spunk
on 7/25/12 7:50 am - Sacramento, CA
We were told the tablets are better cause they stay under the younger where they get absorbed. The liquid is hard to keep under the tounge.

Height:5'1.5 RNY:11/30/11 HW:307 SW:234 CW:136 GW:140 (LOST 73 Lbs. PRE-OP)

Leanne43
on 7/25/12 7:54 am - , Canada
RNY on 06/04/12
i  like the sublingual B12 tablet you just have to put it under your tounge and it dissolves pretty quickly and there tiny.

mikerccie
on 7/25/12 8:10 am
RNY on 02/28/12