Tylenol??

L. Matteson
on 7/25/12 9:23 am
RNY on 07/02/12
I'm having some back pain, and I was just making sure Tylenol is ok to take. My docs office is closed, so I can't call them up and ask.

poet_kelly
on 7/25/12 9:24 am - OH
It is OK for RNY patients, but I don't know if you have any special issues that would make it bad for you.  Someone should be oncall at your doc's office if you need to call to ask.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

L. Matteson
on 7/25/12 9:26 am
RNY on 07/02/12
Ok, Thanks Kelly.

SaraBurns
on 7/25/12 9:34 am - Newton, IA
RNY on 06/05/12
when i asked my doctor abot taking tylenol, he said that i should take childrens tylenol.. but i would ask your surgeon if i were u

Surgery 6/5/12
MrsLitch
on 7/25/12 2:01 pm - Morris, IL
RNY on 06/04/12
be careful with sugar in children's tylenol I bought some and after reading the label am scared tot ake it I don't know if I dump and that is not the way I want to find out.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com

5' 3" - HW: 244 SW:234  GW:120 LW: 107 CW:110 Made goal 3/16/13!    

Cgustavus
on 7/25/12 10:54 am - North Fond du Lac, WI
RNY on 08/23/12
I was told for the first month or so to take liquid tylonlol 
  ~Christopher

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Weight Loss Tools

GraceGirl
on 7/25/12 10:58 am
Really? I was swallowing pills in the hospial

"If you're interested in achieving success, you'll do what's convenient. When you are committed to success, you'll do whatever it takes."

Dee.spunk
on 7/25/12 11:07 am - Sacramento, CA
It depends on your surgeon. Some say it's fine, others say no. We were told it was fine. I take it in pill form just fine.