Got a copy of my labs....

Alicia F.
on 8/8/12 3:03 am
RNY on 04/16/12

I got a copy of my labs… I’m just shy of being 4 months out…  Doc says I’m ok… but here they are:

VITAMIN B12 – 643

FOLATE – 11.0

IRON – 47

SODIUM – 136

POTASSIUM – 3.6

CHORIDE – 99

GLUCOSE – 78

BUN – 6

BUN/CREATININE RATIO – 9

CALCIUM – 9.4

BILIRUBIN – 1.1

PROTEIN – 6.8

VITAMIN B1 – 106.9

VITAMIN D – 31.5

Yay/Nay?  

poet_kelly
on 8/8/12 3:18 am - OH
Your vitamin D is super low.  According to the Linus Pauling Institute, we need that to be at least 80.  So you need some big doses of D3.

Your B12, iron and protein are all kind of on the low side.  Not a big problem at this point, but you don't want them to get any lower.

Are these all the labs you had done?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Alicia F.
on 8/8/12 3:55 am
RNY on 04/16/12
No, i had a huge panel done.... just put the 'important' ones.... 

poet_kelly
on 8/8/12 3:55 am - OH
OK, just checking.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Alicia F.
on 8/8/12 4:00 am, edited 8/8/12 4:01 am
RNY on 04/16/12
I've had problems getting ill with some of the vites I've been using and my dad who had GBP 2 yrs ago let me try his Celebrate vitamins and I loved them! didn't make me sick.... Plus, Doc said Flintstones were good, but I know they dont provide what we need so I've been using others.
But, I should have a nice big box sitting on my front porch when i get home.