Clothes for after surgery

chemmon1
on 9/13/12 11:30 am - PA
 I am so concerned about the work factor. I am two months into a brand new job that is very high stress. I technically have 20 days of paid leave to work with, but that's for the whole year. I could use some FMLA, but that won't be paid, of course. 

So you are actually planning on returning to work after two weeks? Do you have a desk job or are you on your feet more? I'm a chemist, so it's up down, up down, running around a lot. 

Sorry to hijack the thread; just curious to see how you feel about returning to work so soon! 

exohexoh
on 9/13/12 12:00 pm - West Chester, PA
 i worked retail so i was constantly on my feet and went back for a 1/2 week 2 weeks out, and was back to my regular full-time schedule 3 weeks out

<3 jen <3

<3 starting weight: 252 <3 goal weight: 135 <3 current weight: 151 <3

RNY: 9/27/10 <3 Extended Tummy Tuck w/hip & thigh lipo: 6/6/13

Sarah C.
on 9/13/12 1:25 pm - AR
RNY on 09/05/12
 Yeah. At this point I'm planning on returning Monday, so just a week and a half post op. but I do have an office job which a) allows for a lot of sit down time and b) I have the flexibility of working at home if necessary. I just know that I did this surgery for me and if I'm not up to going back full time on Monday, the office will have to deal with it. I don't want to risk falling out due to illness from pushing myself to return to work too soon. If your job is already high stress you may want to consider how that stress will affect your recovery. :) 

Good luck! 
Sarah 

chemmon1
on 9/13/12 2:23 pm - PA
 Thank you for the response! My boss is pretty amazing but really results oriented, so hopefully she'll understand if I need to take it easy at work for a bit. 
(deactivated member)
on 9/13/12 2:10 pm, edited 9/12/12 7:11 pm
I am impressed we have a chemist on board! I am always thrilled to see all types of people in all types of fields on here. Makes for a great mix.