Need some help!

Sara K.
on 9/15/12 3:47 pm - Sheboygan, WI
I am a year post-op now and I have been having some problems lately that really need some attention!

Today I have been experiencing dizziness, drowsy, and nauseous...also for the past few months I have been experiencing diarrhea...like EVERYDAY!  I haven't been able to go to the doctor because I don't have insurance at the moment..and I really can't afford to pay that bill. 

Now though, because of what I have been feeling like today, I think I need to go.  Every time I stand up I almost black out, I have been shaking uncontrollably and feel tension in my neck and shoulders..and sickness in stomach.  If you have any suggestions please let me know.

poet_kelly
on 9/15/12 4:04 pm - OH
Yes, you need to go to the doctor.  It's time to get labs done anyway.  You were planning to go for those, weren't you?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

dinas27
on 9/15/12 4:05 pm - IL
RNY on 09/10/12
I had the surgery on Monday, so I don't know if I can answer you completely.  I DID do tons of research on this before and the one thing that I kept seeing was if you get dehydrated you get dizzy, nauseous, and cant move.  On top of that if you have diarrhea you are loosing all the fluids you are drinking.  I'm thinking its time to call the DR and just suck it up and pay the bill.  I know it sucks, but its also your life your playing with.  Your WORTH IT!

Hope you feel better soon!
DebsGiz
on 9/15/12 5:41 pm - FL

Please get to your doctor as anything anyone could possibly tell you on here would be an uneducated guess or shot in the dark. 

Are you taking your B-12? 
misssparky
on 9/15/12 8:04 pm - MO