Calcium citrate

netnay
on 3/17/13 9:32 pm
RNY on 03/27/13

Tell me what kind of over the counter calcium citrate supplement do you use.

'View

WhoIWantToBe *.
on 3/17/13 9:49 pm
RNY on 01/10/12

I use the Target store brand of Citrical Petites. Much cheaper than the name brand. I use a lot of the Target brands.

- Barb, who is at GOOOOOOAAAAAAL!

HW: 274  SW: 244  GW: 137 CW: 137!
              Keep on swimming!  Keep on swimming! 

poet_kelly
on 3/17/13 9:56 pm - OH

the generic from Meijer, mostly.  Sometimes the generic from Walmart.  Doesn't really matter what brand, as long as it's calcium citrate.  I go for whatever's cheap.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

netnay
on 3/17/13 9:59 pm
RNY on 03/27/13

Are they chewable,liquid, tablet,or capsule? That is the reason I'm asking because I was looking into liquid or chewable.

'View

poet_kelly
on 3/17/13 10:22 pm - OH

Tablet.  Most stores don't carry chewable calcium citrate, although some health food stores do.  If you want chewable, you'll probably need to order online.

There aren't many liquids, either.  There is a brand called Wellesee, which is a combo of calcium citrate and tricalcium phosphate.  We can't absorb the tricalcium phosphate, though.  It contains 70% calcium citrate, according to the manufacturer, so you can use it but you'd need to do the math to figure out how much calcium citrate you get in one dose and adjust your dosage accordingly.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly