Discouraged

misspeachpie
on 6/6/13 2:05 am - FL

My surgery was 3/04/13. I have only lost 36lbs since surgery. I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I feel like I went through hell for nothing. Any advice would be appreciated. Please no bashing I am already discouraged. Thanks in advance.

aesposito
on 6/6/13 2:16 am

Not bashing, but 12 pounds a month sounds like a nice loss rate to me...

Audrey

Highest weight: 340
Surgery weight: 313
Surgery date: 10/24/11
Current weight 170... 170 pounds lost!!!!

I am not a doctor, but I play one at work.

misspeachpie
on 6/6/13 2:26 am - FL

Thanks Audrey. For some reason I feel like I should have lost more. I see where some people have lost 75lbs since surgery. It's so frustrating. However I did lose 18lbs on my 2 week pre-op diet. Thanks again!

corinedior
on 6/6/13 4:55 am - TORONTO, Canada
RNY on 06/26/12

Hello Hun,

don't be sad and discourage at all . it early in the game to feel that way.

it did happen to me and i stopped weighting myself for while and by the way you will be loosing  more inches in the first days then the weight.

please do not make a mistake to compare yourself with other , you are going to loose  it and have a faith.

take care

honestlinzel
on 6/6/13 2:30 am - CA

My weight loss has been very slowwwww also. I just try not to compare it. Some days are better than others.

RNY Surgery was on 4/12/2013. Now currently on the Never hungry ever bench

Starting weight: 320lbs

Current Weight:  203lbs

Jennifer D.
on 6/6/13 2:30 am - Wareham, MA
RNY on 06/15/12

I remember when I woke up from surgery... I was mad that I wasn't thinner already.  True story.  I guess before surgery having seen so many people be successful I wasn't thinking about how long it would really take.

Without the surgery, would you be happy with 3 pounds or so a week?  I'm not sure that would last long without the help of your new pouch. AND.... it will keep going down!!