I get real shakey in the morning

AnnieD9999
on 7/26/13 12:08 am - Columbus, OH
For the last week or so when I wake up in the morning I get really shakey. I probably misspelled that forgive me but it looks right. Anyway it feels like how I used to when I was at work and wouldn't eat all day and just had coffee. It goes away after an hour or two, but I have to say its not enjoyable. Any suggestions?

Going to get labs drawn today so well see what those say.

Also I just made a delicious protein shake with 1/2 cup Greek yogurt, scoop of vanilla protein, orange juice (trop 50**** cubes and sugar free raspberry syrup.

poet_kelly
on 7/26/13 12:12 am - OH

probably low blood sugar.  Does it go away when you eat? Try eating a high protein snack right before bed.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

dahoodman
on 7/26/13 12:38 am - VA
RNY on 03/26/13

I agree with Kelly. I get the same thing early in the morning when I go to work and stop for my usual cup of coffee. If I don't eat soon enough I will start to get the shakes. Once I eat I'm usually good. If I don't have the coffee, it's not as bad. I think that the caffeine has a little to do with it too or perhaps the degree of shakes. If you have a blood sugar tester, test your blood sugar sometime when you are shaky and see where it's at. It's probably not worth buying one for just this purpose unless it continues, but the testers are relatively cheap, but the test strips are the expensive part.

[Highest: 303] [Surgery Day: 295] [Current: 199.8] [Goal: 180][To Go: 19.8[Height: 5' 8"]

I have a tendency to wear my mind on my sleeve   

I have a history of losing my shirt Barenaked Ladies - One Week

AnnieD9999