Help anyone with advice

lbush1977
on 9/20/13 11:54 am - IN
RNY on 08/15/13

Is there anything besides gas x we can do for the gas. I work in a hospital and since i have returned to work my goodness it has been bad. not the smell i can deal with that but the amount. I cant just whip into the bathroom any whip stitch and let er rip. can we or has anyone tried beano? does it seem to help? thanks to everyone

LadyLilMax
on 9/20/13 12:03 pm - Retirement Ville, AZ

I have never been able to use beano because it warns that people allergic to penicillin cannot use beano, so unable to address that issue.

Are you chewing your food really, really well and taking at least 15-20 mins to eat?  Not trying to be insulting but I find if I don't chew well or don't eat slowly, it increases my gas.

Someone on here has suggested bending over as if you are going to tie your shoe and they say the urge disappears.

If it is that bad, maybe a tums once in a while?  

Sorry, wish I had better suggestions.  If you find any good ones, share it with us, ok????

RNY 12/11/12  HW:230   SW:220   GW:140   CW:130  5ft 1

cajungirl
on 9/20/13 1:18 pm
What are you eating? Are you doing lots of dairy or milk? Protein powder?

Could be something specific you are eating. Try an elimination diet and see if you can find the culprit.

Maybe try semythicone drops for babies.

Proximal RNY Lap - 02/21/05

9 years committed ~  100% EWL and Maintaining

www.dazzlinglashesandbeyond.com

jenorama
on 9/21/13 4:34 am - CA
RNY on 10/07/13

I've seen Devrom suggested on this board for help with gas.  I haven't used it, so I'm not certain if it is supposed to help with the actual gas formation and um...expression or if it's supposed to help with the odor.  On the other hand, if it doesn't smell bad, use them as an opportunity to exercise your glutes and practice crop dusting the halls!  :D

Jen

PetHairMagnet
on 9/22/13 11:30 am
RNY on 05/13/13