I dont know which surgery to have.........

jamie99d
on 10/19/13 11:59 am
VSG on 02/17/14

I don't know which surgery to do.....bypass or sleeve???? I am classified under morbid obese and want to do the surgery that will give me the best results.  I have heard some bad stories about people having bypass and having trouble holding their weight and having to have feeding tubes.....any words of wisdom would be great!!! Thanks in advance!

poet_kelly
on 10/19/13 12:17 pm - OH

Which does your doctor recommend for you?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

jamie99d
on 10/19/13 1:04 pm
VSG on 02/17/14
Bypass
poet_kelly
on 10/19/13 1:06 pm - OH

And why does your doctor recommend that for you over the sleeve?  Are you unsure if you agree with his or her reasoning?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

jamie99d
on 10/19/13 1:30 pm
VSG on 02/17/14
He said because of my high bmi and that I have slowly gained weight my whole life. (I am 32 been overweight since I was 7) I am not sure I am comfortable with doing bypass over the sleeve.
rissa1224
on 10/20/13 11:34 pm - NJ
VSG on 12/05/12